Born: Pittsburgh, PA (1969)

Raised: We moved to Roswell, GA in 1977. I have mostly lived in the Atlanta area since then, except for 2 1/2 years of attending Florida State University.

Career: My first job was washing dishes at Gabby’s Pizza in Roswell.  I wasn’t very good at it, but I was also 15 years old.  From there I moved into grocery stores, then into convenience store management.  Except for a brief attempt at a career in selling telecommunications supplies (timed perfectly at the end of the dot-com boom!), that’s what I’ve done for money since 1985.

Family: I have been married since March 1994, and have three daughters.

Religion: Raised Catholic, converted to Lutheran after marriage.  We have been working to become active church members, which we haven’t done since we were teenagers. But we miss it.

Education: Went to college for 3 years, based solely on the expectation that I was supposed to go to college. I never actually had a goal to achieve anything with my college education.  When the balance between working full-time to pay for part-time college became too much, I suddenly realized that I had no desire to be in college, and left.  I’ve never really regretted it.

Interests: Comic books (I’m a DC guy), LOST, Food Network, music with a sense of humor (Barenaked Ladies, They Might Be Giants, Weird Al), NASCAR (Go Junior!)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s