Hi there! My name is Kenn, and welcome to the Big Book of Stuff. It may end up being a more specific place, but right now I’m starting with just plain stuff.

Right now, I’m on short-term disability from a Retail Management job. I’m on STD for foot problems, so I’m a little concerned about what this means long-term. I have some ideas for long-term, if my chosen career gets squashed by health issues. This will hopefully give me an outlet for those ideas.

Here’s some things I plan to explore in the coming month or so. Let me know if a topic appeals to you!

Work-related:

  • Customer service, and how to make it fun
  • Conflict resolution in the workplace
  • How to help people achieve their potential
  • Managing your time by holding other people accountable
  • Can I turn my personal experience into a good training material for others?

Personal:

  • Finding my way to a home in my new church
  • My family’s journey towards better financial responsibilty
  • The boring progress of healing my foot
  • Finishing my first 40 years on Earth

Other:

  • Where did that island go?
  • My birthday is next week! Will I get new stuff?
  • What are we going to do with all this stuff?
  • And I’ll link you to all of my favorite stuff!
